> For the complete documentation index, see [llms.txt](https://2sign-co-il.gitbook.io/2sign.co.il-docs/llms.txt). Markdown versions of documentation pages are available by appending `.md` to page URLs; this page is available as [Markdown](https://2sign-co-il.gitbook.io/2sign.co.il-docs/clients-and-groups/delete-clients.md).

# Delete Clients

You can delete existing clients from your account using the API.

> **Important:** We do not recommend deleting clients that have relevant documents or historical information in the system. Deleting a client may affect your ability to manage information associated with that client.

### Endpoint

```
POST /api/Clients/Delete
```

### Request Body

The request body should contain a `Clients` array with the clients you want to delete.

```
{
  "Clients": [
    {
      "ClientId": 123456
    }
  ]
}
```

You can also send multiple clients in the same request:

```
{
  "Clients": [
    {
      "ClientId": 123456
    },
    {
      "ClientId": 789012
    }
  ]
}
```

Use the client ID of the existing client in your account.

### Response

When the request is successful, the API returns:

```
{
  "Status": "success",
  "Message": "",
  "ResponseObject": []
}
```

If some clients could not be deleted, the API still returns a successful API response, and the clients that were not deleted are returned in `ResponseObject`.

For example:

```
{
  "Status": "success",
  "Message": "Some clients were not deleted. Either the client does not exist, you do not have permission to delete the client or the client cannot be deleted",
  "ResponseObject": [
    {
      "ClientId": 789012
    }
  ]
}
```

A client may not be deleted if:

* The client does not exist.
* You do not have permission to delete the client.
* The client cannot be deleted because it has active Tasks.

### Recommended Usage

Before deleting a client, make sure that the client is no longer needed and that there are no relevant documents or information that you need to keep associated with the client.

If you need to keep the client's historical documents or information, **do not delete the client**.
